2017-18 Schedule & Results

A link to an opponent in the "What's Up" column is to its women's basketball home page.
A link in the "Where" column is to a map of the facility.
Each result links to the game report in "Stories of the Season"
All times on this page are Pacific Time.

See the Travel page for road game travel tips and fan activity.

Schedule and results of prior seasons: 07-08 | 08-09 | 09-10 | 10-11 | 11-12 | 12-13 | 13-14 | 14-15 | 15-16 | 16-17

Date Time What's Up Where Media / Notes / Result
Home games 45 min. pre-game   Chalk Talk Kissick Auditorium The scouting film is projected starting 45 minutes before the game. Coach Paye or Coach Brown gives a brief preview and answers questions.
Selected Home Games Post-game Behind the Bench

  or  

Maples Pavilion or Dallmar Court This season's new players are introduced to their fans, and the coaches discuss the game and answer questions.
tbd tbd Open practice Maples Pavilion An hour of open practice, followed by Tara's introduction of the players and staff
Fri Nov 10 tbd Ohio State Ohio State St John Arena Columbus, OH  
Sun Nov 12 tbd Louisville Louisville Nationwide Arena, Columbus OH "Countdown to Columbus"
Thu Nov 23 - Sat Nov 25 tbd tbd Las Vegas, NV Thanksgiving tournament
Thu Dec 21 tbd Tennessee Tennessee Maples Pavilion  
Stanford will play Colorado, Utah, Oregon and Oregon State just once.
Thu Mar 1 See bracket

1st round

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Fri Mar 2 See bracket

Quarterfinals

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Sat Mar 3 See bracket

Semifinals

Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Sun Mar 4 6:00 pm Championship Key Arena
Seattle, WA
Mon Mar 12 4:00 pm Selection Show ----
Fri Mar 16 - Mon Mar 19 tbd 1st & 2nd rounds

Maples Pavilion
(hopefully)

Sites of top 16 seeds
Fri Mar 23 - Mon Mar 26 tbd Regional   Locations are Lexington KY, Albany NY, Kansas City MO, Spokane WA

Fri Mar 30

Sun Apr 1

tbd

tbd

Final Four Nationwide Arena, Columbus OH